fbpx

Rehearsals

When

We rehearse throughout the year on Tuesdays and Thursday evenings and stage two major musical productions annually in late March and September.

  • Tuesdays: 8:00-10:00pm
  • Thursdays: 8:00-10:00pm
  • Sundays (when required): 2:00-6:00pm or 6:00-10:00pm

Rehearsal Venue

Velmead Junior School
Velmead Road
Fleet
Hampshire
GU52 7LG
School website | Click for Map

Show Venue

Princes Hall
Princes Way
Aldershot
Hampshire
GU11 1NX
www.princeshall.com

Please find below the full rehearsal schedule for the current show, for audition information for future shows please click the following link:

Rehearsal schedule
DateTimeWhoWhatVenue
Tue 26 Apr 228:00-10:00pmALLRead through whole showVelmead Junior School
Thu 28 Apr 228:00-10:00pmEnsemblewith ZoeMain hall
Lola & Angelswith GrahamClassroom
Charlie, Mr Price & Nicolawith SueOther room
Tue 3 May 228:00-10:00pmAll Factory Workers, Nicola, Mr PriceSinging "The Most Beautiful Thing in the World"Main hall
Charlie & LolaSetting the dressing room sceneClassroom
Thu 5 May 228:00-10:00pmLola & AngelsDancing "Land of Lola"Main hall
Charlie, Lauren, Don & NicolaVarious lib interspersing "Land of Lola"Classroom
Tue 10 May 228:00-9:00pmLola & AngelsDancing "Land of Lola"Main hall
Charlie, George, Pat, Don & TrishVarious Scene 1 lib.Classroom
9:00-10:00pmLola, Angels, Charlie, Trish, Don, Lauren, NicolaRun "Land of Lola" including all lib.Main hall
Thu 12 May 228:00-10:00pmAll Factory Workers, Charlie, Nicola, Mr PriceScene 1 "The Most Beautiful Thing in the World" for complex 10 min scene setting, please be there!!Main hall
Angels & backing AngelsSinging "Land of Lola"Classroom
LolaChoreographyOther room
Tue 17 May 228:00-10:00pmAll Factory Workers, Charlie, Nicola, Mr PriceScene 1 "The Most Beautiful Thing in the World"Main hall
LolaSinging "Land of Lola"Classroom
Thu 19 May 228:00-10:00pmLola (for 1st hour) & AngelsChoreography "Sex is in the Heel"Main hall
Charlie, Don, George, Pat, Lauren, Trish, Rodney, Lynn & T-A (plus Lola 2nd hour)from "Step One" into "Sex is in the Heel"Classroom
Tue 24 May 228:00-10:00pmDon, George, Pat, Lauren, Trish, Rodney, Lynn, T-A, Lola & AngelsChoreography "Sex is in the Heel"Main hall
Harry and Charlie (Ella, Leanne, & Danni to join at 9pm if free)London PubClassroom
Thu 26 May 228:00-10:00pmALL factory workers & AngelsSinging "Sex is in the Heel"Main hall
Charlie, Lola & Laurenscene at the Angels ClubClassroom
Tue 31 May 228:00-10:00pm
Thu 2 Jun 228:00-10:00pm
Tue 7 Jun 228:00-10:00pm
Thu 9 Jun 228:00-10:00pm
Tue 14 Jun 228:00-10:00pm
Thu 16 Jun 228:00-10:00pm
Tue 21 Jun 228:00-10:00pm
Thu 23 Jun 228:00-10:00pm
Tue 28 Jun 228:00-10:00pm
Thu 30 Jun 228:00-10:00pm
Tue 5 Jul 228:00-10:00pm
Thu 7 Jul 228:00-10:00pm
Tue 12 Jul 228:00-10:00pm
Thu 14 Jul 228:00-10:00pm
Tue 19 Jul 228:00-10:00pm
Thu 21 Jul 228:00-10:00pm
Tue 26 Jul 228:00-10:00pm
Thu 28 Jul 228:00-10:00pm
Tue 2 Aug 228:00-10:00pm
Thu 4 Aug 228:00-10:00pm
Tue 9 Aug 228:00-10:00pm
Thu 11 Aug 228:00-10:00pm
Tue 16 Aug 228:00-10:00pm
Thu 18 Aug 228:00-10:00pm
Tue 23 Aug 228:00-10:00pm
Thu 25 Aug 228:00-10:00pm
Tue 30 Aug 228:00-10:00pm
Thu 1 Sep 228:00-10:00pm
Sun 4 Sep 22TBAALLVelmead Junior School
Tue 6 Sep 228:00-10:00pm
Thu 8 Sep 228:00-10:00pm
Sun 11 Sep 22TBAALLVelmead Junior School
Tue 13 Sep 228:00-10:00pm
Thu 15 Sep 228:00-10:00pm
Sun 18 Sep 22TBAALLPrinces Hall
Tue 20 Sep 228:00-10:00pm
Thu 22 Sep 228:00-10:00pm
Sun 25 Sep 22TBAALLBand CallPrinces Hall
6:00-10:30pmALLTechnical RehearsalPrinces Hall
Mon 26 Sep 227:00-10:30pmALLDress RehearsalPrinces Hall
Tue 27 Sep 227:30-10:30pmALLPerformancePrinces Hall
Wed 28 Sep 227:30-10:30pmALLPerformancePrinces Hall
Thu 29 Sep 227:30-10:30pmALLPerformancePrinces Hall
Fri 30 Sep 227:30-10:30pmALLPerformancePrinces Hall
Sat 1 Oct 222:30-5:30pmALLMatinee PerformancePrinces Hall
7:30-10:30pmALLEvening Performance

ALL rehearsals for the show will be held at Velmead Junior School unless you are advised otherwise. Please note we would ask that if any member of the cast is unable to attend rehearsals, you should notify the Production team by phone as below, or email:
production@codymusical.co.uk

rehearsals